Lately

Goodbye 2013 :)

Warning: This post contains a lot of pictures. 🙂

Its New Year’s Eve, guys!!! and I am home because I have no plans of going out. *yaaaay (morbid tone)*

2013 has been an interesting year. For me it has largely revolved around three things; food, books and All-Things-British.

1-    Food Junkie – Eat like there is no tomorrow

In my spring semester this year, my friends and I had taken a secret oath to eat at every restaurant we know of or wanted to try, that too every single day. We used to get an hour’s break, sometimes two or sometimes we would stay back in college just because we had plans of going for lunch or just talk and stuff. I am very proud to say we literally left no place we didn’t eat at. It was one hell of a semester and yes I got broke multiple times in a month. 😀 Then of course there were a lot of dinners with family that contributed a lot to my calories intake. 😛

 My Food Year In Pictures

1⌘ 

2

⌘ 

3

⌘ 

4

⌘ 

D'arcy Kitchen
D’arcy Kitchen

⌘ 

7

⌘ 

Paul ❤
Paul ❤

⌘

I had been cheating on Second Up with Starbucks year round. xD
I had been cheating on Second Up with Starbucks year round. xD

 ⌘

 10

⌘ 

Address Cafe
Address Cafe

⌘ 

Address Cafe
Address Cafe

⌘ 

Deyar Cafe - Moroccon Tea
Deyar Cafe – Moroccon Tea

⌘

Deyar's Chicken Submarine sandwich is to die for ❤
Deyar’s Chicken Submarine sandwich is to die for ❤ 

⌘ 

Charlie's Grilled Subs
Charlie’s Grilled Subs

⌘ 

McArabia
McArabia

⌘ 

Smurfilicious - Blue McFlurry Oreo
Smurfilicious – Blue McFlurry Oreo

⌘ 

Peri Peri ~ Nandos
Peri Peri ~ Nandos

⌘ 

2-    Reading

“I drank coffee and read old books and waited for the year to end.”

This quote describes my 2013 so well. I literally did nothing but read all year. I would take a mug of coffee or a cup of green tea and sit all day and all night reading books. It all started with me crying the whole 2012 about how I want to read so many books but don’t have the time to. By the end of 2012 I resolved I should quit crying and instead utilize that cribbing time by reading books. I started slowly and by the end of summer 2013 I was done with 39 books. Much of them included books I had wanted to read since forever. Then of course college started and I couldn’t read much because final year and too much pressure.

 “People are okay. But I prefer the company of books.”

Fallen by Lauren Kate - and my Note II
Fallen by Lauren Kate – and my Note II

 ⌘

IMG_20130801_195604
Fallen by Lauren Kate

 ⌘ 

IMG_20130803_233232
This reminded me of Pretty Little Liars xD – Fallen by Lauren Kate

⌘ 

IMG_20130722_043555

⌘ 

IMG_20130724_052328

⌘ 

Mockingjay
Mockingjay

⌘

IMG_20131020_020133

⌘ 

The Time Keeper by Mitch Album ❤
The Time Keeper by Mitch Album ❤

⌘ 

IMG_20131011_234423
My Eyore took quite a liking towards this book!! x)

⌘ 

IMG_20131008_212019
Prize World by James Smith

⌘ 

IMG_20131207_183027
Prize World by James Smith

⌘ 

IMG_20131207_210209

⌘ 

IMG_20131211_033811
The Hunger Games – Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins

⌘

large

⌘ 

3-    The British Invasion – All Things British

This year had been a major British Invasion in my life. Be it Television, Music, Fashion, Blogging… anything – it had mostly been just British, British and British.

~British Invasion On Me~

Totally in love with Downton Abbey
Totally in love with Downton Abbey

⌘

1d
Take Me Home Tour and Midnight Memories – One Direction has kept their Directioners very busy this year. 😀 ❤

⌘

Bastille - New Music Love - This band is LOVE.
Bastille – New Music Love – This band is LOVE.

⌘

The hoodie and accessories ❤ (going to do a post on the accessories later)
The hoodie and accessories ❤ (going to do a post on the accessories later)

⌘

Bloggers - Zoe Sugg and Tanya Burr | Love these two so very much ❤
Bloggers and YouTubers – Zoe Sugg and Tanya Burr | Love these two so very much ❤

⌘

PointlessBlog - Adorable Alfie :) ❤
YouTuber – PointlessBlog – (Adorable) Alfie 🙂 ❤

⌘

Blogger/Youtuber - Lily Pebbles ❤ | she is so inspiring. I love her. ❤
Blogger/Youtuber – Lily Pebbles ❤ | she is so inspiring. I love her. ❤

⌘

Blogger and recently YouTuber - (Beautiful) Becky from Milk Bubble Tea :) | Love her blog and her pictures. ❤
Blogger and recently YouTuber – (Beautiful) Becky from Milk Bubble Tea 🙂 | Love her blog and her pictures. ❤

⌘

All in all, 2013 was amazing. Wishing and praying 2014 is way more awesome. 🙂

2013

8 thoughts on “Goodbye 2013 :)”

Leave a Reply

