Empties

Empties #1

_1428829644686 (2)

Sorry for the lack of posts guys. There is something wrong with WordPress and Omantel connection here. I cannot access a lot of things on WP. Sometimes I can’t even view other blogs and that sucks. I hope they fix the problem soon because I want to get into the blogging zone again and want to discover more blogs too. I miss reading everything you guys have been posting.

For today I thought to share my garbage with you all, ha. I have been saving some of these empties from a while now and that’s absolutely gross but then it was necessary, lol.

Before we start I would like to tell you guys that back in the days I was very careful about what I pick. There wasn’t much experimenting involved. I am still careful but I do tend to experiment now. The stuff I am going to talk about is almost everything I would want to repurchase because they were really good. Now let’s get started. 😀

So I tried Carolina Herrera VIP 212 and loved it. The smell is strong, not very feminine and superb for any occasion. You can wear it on a daily basis or keep it for special occasions and it will go perfectly with anything. It might come off very strong in the beginning but you adjust pretty quickly. I love the packaging and do plan to repurchase it soon.

I remember Cabotine De Gres was suggested by Annayah to me and as soon as I had a sniff of it I knew I wanted it in my life. It’s my most favorite scent and I have worn it so much. I always used to get asked out about it. The sad thing is I went to repurchase it but they ran out of it and maybe another version of it came out and they discounted this one. That was quite upsetting but I shall find it and make it mine one day – like a gazillion bottles of it.

By the number of Olay Essential Beauty Fluid in this picture you might have already guessed my feelings for this product. Non greasy, smooth finish, hydrating – Olay Beauty Fluid for normal/combo skin is an essential for me. I go through a bottle very quickly now because I use it on a daily basis. It works as my moisturizer, primer, day and night cream; it’s basically everything for me. Thanks mum for getting me addicted to it. I have already repurchased it a number of times.

If there is one moisturizer I would prefer over Olay Essential Beauty Fluid it would be The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream. Extremely light on the skin, perfect for dry skin days because extremely hydrating, works amazingly to fix dry patches, gives a boost to your dull complexion and a superb primer. So many good qualities and I can still not make myself to repurchase it unless they put it up in the Sale section because RO 5.700 for a 50ml cream; I just can’t justify this purchase. If only they come up with a bigger tub I wouldn’t mind buying but 50ml is just too less.

I have raved about Olay Gentle Cleansers Softening Milk so much in a lot of posts. It was my favorite milk cleanser before I ran out of it and I found out they discounted it. It was the most non greasy milk cleanser, would remove my makeup in one go, was amazing as a facial routine and was generally very good. I plan to try the new Milk Cleanser they came out with but I doubt it will be as good as this one. Stay tuned for a review on it soonish because I am half way through with my The Body Shop Cucumber Milk Cleanser so Olay will be my next target.

The first time I used The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash I was not really sure if I would repurchase it. The thing is I like changing my face wash after I am done with one or I just buy a new one while already using one because I get bored and I like variety for my face washes. This bottle was very trying. It’s huge (250ml) and took me nearly 8 months to finish. I was frustrated in between and bought a Neutrogena face wash but returned to Tea Tree face wash because IT’S INCREDIBLE!! It smells a little funny in the start but the way it clears your skin after a night, no other product can. It’s very soothing and brightens your complexion. It doesn’t do much for your acne but it does help with oiliness. I repurchased it even before it ended because that’s just how much I cannot live without this product.

YC Whitening Facial Scrub with Mulberry Extract – officially my favorite scrub ever. Gentle on the skin, scrubs in well, made out of natural stuff and an extremely economical price; I love it. I repurchased it in Avocado this time. It smells a lot like Nair hair removing cream lol but love how well it exfoliate without hurting the skin.

I love my waterline black as the darkest night and nothing does that well than Maybelline The Colossal Kajal in Black/Noir. It stays in place for a really long time and is generally very good. Can be used as an eyeliner too but not for people like me who have no eyelid space. I repurchased it the moment it ended. It’s a staple.

And we are done. I hope I did not bore you guys to death because this was a really long post. I never thought it would be. o_O

Until next time,

Love,

~F x

Keep up with me ~ Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Tumblr

6 thoughts on “Empties #1”

    1. I am back my love!! You will see lots by me in the coming dayss! 😀 I miss reading your posts!!! Going to head over right away!! Fingers crossed this connection lets me!! xx

Leave a Reply

